Banned Terms Settings
  • 21 Apr 2022
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Banned Terms Settings

  • Dark
    Light
  • PDF

Make a list of banned terms, and you can prevent your users from using them.

Banned terms guide

  • To prevent certain terms from being used in nicknames, please make sure you set a list of them. 
    • We recommend the terms to be different from the terms that are used in star accounts.
  • The banned terms in comments and chats will appear by their replacements. . 
    • Its replacement is a snow emoji. The words will be displayed as ❄︎ to the users.
  • For each term, it should be in 20 characters or less.
  • Commas (,) and spaces may not be banned.
  • In case the term goes beyond 20 characters, the system will cover up to only those 20 characters.


Nickname

  • To make a list of the banned terms that may not be used in nicknames, please upload the file. 
    • click "Download Template File" in the Settings page and proceed accordingly.
    • You can upload a CSV file that is up to 10 MB.
  • To prevent certain terms from being used in nicknames, please make sure you set a list of them. 
    • We recommend the terms to be different from the terms that are used in star accounts.
  • To change the existing registered list, please click "Change" on the right. 
    • Upload a new file, and the list will be updated.
  • To delete the existing registered list, please click "Delete" on the right. 
    • Deleted files may not be restored. In case you need to backup the file, download your registered file and reset the terms afterward.


Comment and chat

  •  To make a list of the banned terms that may not be used in comments and chats, please upload the file. 
    • click "Download Template File" in the Settings page and proceed accordingly.
    • You can upload a CSV file that is up to 10 MB.
  • The banned terms in comments and chats will appear by their replacements. 
    •  Its replacement is a snow emoji. The words will be displayed as ❄︎ to the users.
  • To change the existing registered list, please click "Change" on the right. 
    • Upload a new file, and the list will be updated.
  • To delete the existing registered list, please click "Delete" on the right. 
    • Deleted files may not be restored. In case you need to backup the file, download your registered file and reset the terms afterward.

Was this article helpful?

What's Next